Adoption Is an Option

Okay, I had this dream last night that I had a best friend (not to say that I don’t have one, I just didn’t know the one that was in my dream). In my dream, this friend was pregnant, and was on the way to the abortion clinic with her boyfriend. I saw her, and immediately talked to her. I told her she didn’t have to do this, that that was her child she was killing. Her mind didn’t seem to be changed until I said, “You can give your child to a loving family by giving her up for adoption!” Then it clicked.

Just like the girl in my dream, many other women have turned to adoption instead of abortion. It is important that we let others know of this option. A pregnant women may feel scared and trapped with abortion as her only option. Let women know of the option of adoption. This is a good place to direct women to: Adoption Network.

What do you think?

