Halfway Through

Well, as I am typing this, it is about halfway through the Pro-Life Day of Silent Solidarity. I’ve got red duct tape that has “pro-life” and “LIFE” written on it on my shirt and leg. I’ve stayed silent all day except for when I had to answer teachers in class. I’ve recruited three people today so far to join me in being silent, which is great. I’ve also gotten some negative feedback, too. But all in all, I am not afraid to take a stand for this day, and no matter what kind of remarks I get, I am going to continue my pledge of silence for those unborn babies whose lives were taken. If you are also participating in this day and are facing snide comments and funny looks, don’t be discouraged! God will help you as you brave throughout the day. Don’t let those other people get you down; stand up for what is right!

What do you think?

